Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t know about you, but I can’t help but feel that Christmas is approaching at an even more alarming rate than usual this year. This time of year always flies past in a whirl of christmas parties and shopping and mulled wine drinking, but with the Hollyblue Bakery to prepare for Christmas, as well as my home, office and social life, time seems to have speeded up even more than usual!

Nevertheless, I have still found time to develop the newest addition to our Brownie family, just in time for Christmas. I wanted to create a brownie that somehow captured the essence of Chrismas; warm and indulgent. I’m thinking blazing log fires, mulled wine, dried oranges and cinnamon, mince pies, roast turkey, carols by candlelight… How on earth do I capture that in a brownie?! Someone did suggest mincemeat (like the type you put in mince pies, not minced meat!) but I just couldn’t see it working. What I did do was start from a good, solid base and work from there. I started with Cranberry and White Chocolate, and gradually built upon that to arrive at the current recipe, which I call Cranberry Spice and White Chocolate. It’s basically the most delicious mix of my favourite Christmas flavours; cranberries, cinnamon, nutmeg, orange and white chocolate. Plus a splash of brandy for good measure (thanks to my lovely housemate Becca for that suggestion).

The Hollyblue Christmas Brownies come gift wrapped with the usual love and care, but with a festive twist; green tissue, festive ribbon and, of course, space for your Christmas message. The gift boxes make an unusual and personnal Christmas gift and can be ordered any time up until Sunday 18th December. Please be sure to message me to let me know if you want your order to arrive before or after a certain date. 

Please do check out my Etsy Shop for more fabulous Brownie Gift Box flavours, or email us at hollybluebakery@gmail.com for futher information.

