Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I took my next step towards HollyBlue’s online launch next week, by ordering some snazzy new business cards. It’s probably something I should have done earlier, but I wanted to be sure I ordered the right thing. There are just so many options out there! Do you go cheap and simple to save money, and risk looking a little bit too simple, or do you splash out and get something fancier??

 

Having seen my sister Joanna Boyes’ mini cards from Moo, I just couldn’t satisfy myself with anything else. So today I finally made the decision to bite the bullet, throw out the short-lived delusions of having some iPhone-scanable bar-code things or special personal fonts and just order the cards. So I’m looking forward to some sleek new cards dropping through my letter box in a few days time, and finally when people ask if I have business cards they can give to friends, I will be able to answer with a resounding yes! Here’s a preview of the design I chose:

Once I’ve got my official photos sorted I think I will order some designs with brownie pictures as the background, just to maximise the impact. I will then tie them with ribbon to my labels with each batch sold. I reckon it’ll look pretty sweet! I’ve also been toying with the idea of getting different ones printed for each flavour, to use in place of tags. I’d love to hear your thoughts and ideas on that one!

