Tags

, , , , ,

Last Saturday saw the Hollyblue Bakery open it’s doors to the public for the first time, with an exclusive Brownie Tasting Session hosted at my home, also the current residence of the Bakery, in Bristol. Decked out with a rustic, country theme, complete with paper chains, wicker baskets and even a gorgeous wooden duck whick my wonderful housemate donated for the day, my lounge hosted close to twenty people who had the oportunity to sample our scrumptious range of Brownies.

Having been seated with a cup of tea or freshly ground coffe, the tasting began, accompanied by exclamations of ‘Oh my gosh’ and ‘This is delicious’; particularly rewarding were the surprised expressions as people realised that the more unusual flavours, like Earl Grey and Lavender & White Chocolate are actually amazing! When asked what their favourite flavours were, the more traditional of my guests voted for Sticky Belgian Chocolate, whilst Earl Grey, Lavender & White Chocolate and Slightly Spiced were also popular choices.

Guests were given the opportunity to order gift boxes (containing 9 large brownie squares) on the day for a discount price; they will be on sale for £10-12 per box once we go live. I was really excited to get my first eight orders in one day! Having created several ‘display boxes’, I sent some of these out to friends around the country to sample and share, so hopefully Hollyblue’s name will be being heard from London to Cardigan to Nottingham and everywhere in between!

Here’s a snapshot of what you missed…

